Skip to content
January 14, 2010 / ebretzel

The Yarn Box of MyStErY

Sounds a bit spooky eh? Well it’s not spooky, it’s actually quite fabulous. I was surprised with the Yarn Box of MyStErY when I returned home from our xmas vacation. There it was sitting under the tree, a giant box of random assortments of yarn! For a knitter, that’s like a giant box of chocolates! My good friend Katie had stopped by while we were away and deposited it there along with some other goodies (Necco wafers – I think I’m the only one who likes them).

I got to work straightaway, and knitted up some cupcakes to send off to her in the mail.

In case you are wondering, I did not follow a specific pattern for these. I have seen them done before on the internet, but I just kind of made them up as a I went along. I think they turned out pretty sweet!

What will come next from the Yarn Box of MyStErY? Stay tuned…

-Emily

Leave a Reply

