Skip to content
July 21, 2010 / ebretzel

Quatchiwhat?

Clearly I did not pay close enough attention to the Vancouver olympics. If I had, I may have noticed their über cute mascot Quatchi! Quatchi is your everyday, normal sasquatch who just likes to have fun and play winter sports. Doi, what sasquatch does not?? I searched in vain for a Quatchi knit pattern but couldn’t find any so I guess I will have to put it on my list of things to magically knit. I did find this amigurumi yeti that’s pretty close. (Learning to crochet is on my list as well.)

Also on the note of cuteness, how cute are miniature things? SO CUTE that I couldn’t stop exclaiming at every picture on this flickr stream by Mochimochi. Oyoyoi! Seriously, miniature asparagus?? SERIOUSLY?? Must get on this miniature knitting bandwagon stat.

-Emily

Leave a Reply

