Skip to content
July 30, 2010 / ebretzel

Freshly Tossed

Yesterday, while waiting to get my haircut, I glanced through Bon Appetit and found the most delicious sounding recipe. Shrimp, Mango and Avocado Salad with Sweet Chili Vinaigrette – doesn’t that sound scrumptious? I decided to pick up the fixin’s and make it as a surprise “fancy” meal for myself and Ryan. This salad looks and tastes delish, and is sooooooooo easy to make. I think I could eat it every day! I just grabbed one of those ready-to-eat bags of butter lettuce and once you have the shrimp thawed it’s really just a matter of chopping, mixing and arranging it to look pretty! If any of you, my dear readers, happen to try this salad out let me know what you think!

-Emily

Leave a Reply

