Skip to content
August 19, 2010 / ebretzel

MyStErIoUs Squares

Remember my Yarn Box of MyStErY? Well recently it decided to start spewing out afghan squares!!!

Because of the randomness of my little yarn collection I figured the best way to bust my stash would be to make squares. They are simple, fairly quick and I’m not going to worry about assembling them until I have to. There is this nifty website I found called Hank’s Yarn Shop. It’s a little yarn store that operates out of Gainesville, FL and they had this great idea of creating a different square pattern for each month of 2009. I am pretty much in love with the July diamond cable pattern. (See extreme close-up below)

I figure I’ll whip out another 6 or so of these babies before I get bored, making my finished “afghan” about 2 feet by 3 feet.

-Emily

Leave a Reply

